Deathscapes

Book Launch: Mapping Deathscapes: Digital Geographies of Racial and Border Violence

Deathscapes

Dear friends of Deathscapes,   

Please join us for the online launch of the edited collection Mapping Deathscapes: Digital Geographies of Racial and Border Violence edited by Suvendrini Perera and Joseph Pugliese.   

The volume brings together a set of critical and creative approaches to questions of race, geographies of state violence and countermaps of resistance across North America, Australia and Europe.  

The launch will feature a great line-up of internationally renowned speakers– Nicole Watson, Yannick Giovanni Marshall and Betrand Tungandame –who will speak to the various aspects of the book. Professor Goldie Osuri from Warwick University will be the MC for the event. Please see the attached flyer for full details of the speakers.

LAUNCH DETAILS    

21 April 2022  

Times: Sydney/Melbourne AEST 8pm, Perth AWST 6pm, Boston (USA) ET 6am, London (UK)BST 11am  

Zoom link: Please click this URL to join: https://macquarie.zoom.us/j/83223335594  

All welcome – No registration required 

 The flyer below includes a discount code if you would like to purchase a copy of the book.   

We would appreciate it if you could circulate the information about the launch among your networks, and we look forward to your presence at the launch on April 21.  

 

Best wishes,     

The Deathscapes Team   


Sharing

Please Read

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander viewers are respectfully advised that this website contains images of and references to deceased persons.

All viewers are respectfully advised that the site contains images of and references to the deaths in custody of Indigenous peoples, Black people and refugees that may cause distress.

Proceed